Sookie Stackhouse

Sookie Stackhouse


14 Book Series or Each Book Separate

Sookie Stackhouse works as a cocktail waitress in Bon Temps, Louisiana. She is quiet and doesn’t get out much. You would never guess she can read minds. Her gift has always be a problem when it comes to men and dates. That is until along comes Bill Compton. He’s perfect and Sookie can’t hear a word he’s thinking. He’s exactly the type of guy she’s been waiting for all her life.

Everything is great until the murders begin and a gang of truly nasty bloodsuckers come around looking for Bill. Did I mention Bill is a vampire?



Dreams 4 Book Series

Sea of Dreams


Book One is FREE!

Sophie and her dad are on a hiking trip. She wakes up on one morning to find her dad and everyone else has disappeared. There is no electricity, computers, phones or anythings else that makes up her world. People and entire towns are gone. Even the animals are new, not the ones she knows. Then she finds Zach and they start the journey through the Sea of Dreams.


Mountains of Dreams

Forests of Dreams

Ruins of Dreams


Mitford – 14 Book Series

Mitford (14 Book Series) by  Jan Karon

These are the best books I have ever read. The first 4 books came in a box set of paperbacks. I read these books as one. When I finished one, the next was started. At the end of the fourth book I was off to the bookstore for the next one. After that there was a year-long wait for the next to be published. However, it was worth it. Since then I have pre-ordered all the others from Amazon.

Mitford is the story of a cherished small-town rector in his sixties and never married. We get to follow Father Tim and the wonderful residents of Mitford through their daily lives. They become family, they make you laugh out load and they make you cry sometimes.

I have loaned the first book to two friends. Both of them were not sure they wanted to read the book but they both ended up reading the rest. If I could only recommend one book this would be it.

Little Girl Lost

This has been an great series. Suspense, kidnapping, murder all in three books. A young high school girl has been kidnapped and it brings her older sister back to a place she never wanted to return to. Thinking the police are not doing enough to find Holly, Bridget takes it upon herself to do so. This is the last book in the series and the end of the line for the man who ruined Bridget’s life and tried to kill her sister. Well worth reading.

Miss Julia Hits the Road

Miss Julia Hits the Road



Miss Julia is a southern lady and like all southern ladies she has perfect manners and tends to always be in some sort of trouble. This one likes to solve other people’s problems also known as meddling. In this book she is solving the problems of her housekeeper of many years, Lillian. Miss Julia do anything to save Lillian’s house.

Bubba and the Curious Cadaver

Bubba and the Curious Cadaver



This is the latest in C. L. Bevill’s Bubba series. I love this series. Bubba Snoddy  is just wonderful and it makes my day when I learn there is a new one coming out. If you like a laugh mixed in with your mystery you can’t go wrong with this series!

Bubba is just doing what Bubba does. On this particular day it was delivering a casserole and buying wood to built a baby bed. On the way home he is flagged down by a woman with car trouble. She turns out to be a exotic dancer at the nearby gentleman’s club which Bubba soon learns is now owned by Bam Bam.

It doesn’t take long for him to find a dead body. Bubba always finds a dead body and that is when the fun starts. Miz Demetrice is trying to unionize the dancers, Willodean tries to arrest Homeland Security officers, David is working as a female exotic dancer and Bam Bam has a identical twin brother who is dead in the men’s room.

****The author of the series often has give aways on Facebook. Things such as removable tatoos and t shirts. For this book she gave a Amazon Fire. I was the lucky winner. I love the tablet but I want to make it clear that the prize had NO influence on my review of her book. This is the 8th book in this series. I have read all of them and most of her other books. I love her work and read her books. She does not have to give me anything to say good things about them. In fact, she has no idea about this blog and who it belongs to.